Post image for The Order of Services for Great & Holy Week 2016

The Order of Services for Great & Holy Week 2016

April 23, 2016

Let all mortal flesh keep silent, pondering nothing earthly minded. For lo, the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords comes to be slain, to give Himself as food to the faithful. Alleluia, alleluia, alleluia!

The order of services is as follows:

Saturday, April 23, 2016
Raising of Lazarus (Lazarus Saturday)
The Festal Divine Liturgy, Brunch, Palm-assembly, Confessions, 9:30 AM
The Festal Vigil & Blessing of Palms, 7:00 PM

Sunday, April 24, 2016
Entrance into Jerusalem (Palm Sunday)
The Festal Divine Liturgy & Procession with Palms, 9:30 AM
The Bridegroom Matins of Holy Monday, 7:00 PM

Monday, April 25, 2016
Great and Holy Monday
The Bridegroom Matins of Holy Tuesday, 7:00 PM

Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Great and Holy Tuesday
The Bridegroom Matins of Holy Wednesday, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Great and Holy Wednesday
The Sacrament of Holy Unction, 7:00 PM

Thursday, April 28, 2016
Great and Holy Thursday
Vesperal Liturgy, 9:30 AM.
Bridegroom Matins of Holy Friday (with the 12 Gospels) 7:00 PM

Friday, April 29, 2016
Great and Holy Friday
Royal Hours, 9:30 AM.
Vespers and Veneration of the Winding-Sheet, 2:00 PM.
Bridegroom Matins of Holy Saturday (with the Lamentations) 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 30, 2016
Great and Holy Saturday
Vesperal Liturgy & Agape, 9:30 AM
Nocturnes, beginning at 11:30 PM

Sunday, May 1, 2016
HOLY PASCHA – The Feast of Feasts
The Paschal Vigil & Liturgy, at MIDNIGHT; followed by a festive Agape
The Paschal Vespers, at NOON.

Monday, May 2, 2016
Bright Monday
Paschal Liturgy, followed by a Procession and Agape. 9:30 AM.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: