Post image for The Order of Services for Great & Holy Week

The Order of Services for Great & Holy Week

April 2, 2017

Let all mortal flesh keep silent, pondering nothing earthly minded. For lo, the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords comes to be slain, to give Himself as food to the faithful. Alleluia, alleluia, alleluia!

The order of services is as follows:

Saturday, April 8, 2017
Raising of Lazarus (Lazarus Saturday)
The Festal Divine Liturgy, Brunch, Palm-assembly, Confessions, 9:30 AM
The Festal Vigil & Blessing of Palms, 7:00 PM

Sunday, April 9, 2017
Entrance into Jerusalem (Palm Sunday)
The Festal Divine Liturgy & Procession with Palms, 9:30 AM
The Bridegroom Matins of Holy Monday, following Liturgy & Coffee Hour

Monday, April 10, 2017
Great and Holy Monday
The Bridegroom Matins of Holy Tuesday, 7:00 PM

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Great and Holy Tuesday
The Bridegroom Matins of Holy Wednesday, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Great and Holy Wednesday
The Sacrament of Holy Unction, 7:00 PM

Thursday, April 13, 2017
Great and Holy Thursday
Vesperal Liturgy, 9:30 AM.
Bridegroom Matins of Holy Friday (with the 12 Gospels) 7:00 PM

Friday, April 14, 2017
Great and Holy Friday
Royal Hours, 9:30 AM.
Vespers and Veneration of the Winding-Sheet, 2:00 PM.
Bridegroom Matins of Holy Saturday (with the Lamentations) 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 15, 2017
Great and Holy Saturday
Vesperal Liturgy & Agape, 9:30 AM
Nocturnes, beginning at 11:30 PM

Sunday, April 16, 2017
HOLY PASCHA – The Feast of Feasts
The Paschal Vigil & Liturgy, at MIDNIGHT; followed by a festive Agape
The Paschal Vespers, at NOON.

Monday, April 17, 2017
Bright Monday
Paschal Liturgy, followed by a Procession and Agape. 9:30 AM.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: